Sultryminxzoe's Blog

My Mind’s Eye January 15, 2013

Filed under: Writing — sultryminxzoe @ 6:46 pm
Tags:

Dark and cold,
I yearn to be touched,
yearn for your loving embrace.

Sleep comes hard for me in this strange place.
In the end, it does come and my mind is pulled
in so many directions.
Fragmented and fuzzy, broken images haunt me.

I see you there, in the corner of my mind.
I run to you.
The more I want you, the farther away you are.
Will we ever be together?

I long for you.
You are safe and reassuring,
I need that now more than ever.
I call out to you.
Why can’t you hear me?

This is my torment. . .
In my mind, I exist.
In your reality, I do not.

 

Penned 01/07/2002

 

Leave a Reply

